Super Rugby Aotearoa Schedule 2021 Announced

Super Rugby Aotearoa Schedule 2021 Announced

Super Rugby Aotearoa Schedule 2021 Announced

Super Rugby Aotearoa 2021 Schedule Released


The Super Rugby Aotearoa 2021 schedule has been announced with one major change in this season’s successful competition.

New Zealand has declared the draw for the 2021 Sky Super Rugby Aotearoa with ten weeks of derby games, which will begin on 26 February 2021, and the competition will end when the winner takes the TūKōtahi Aotearoa trophy in the Finals.

All the 21 Sky Super Rugby Aotearoa matches include with the final, which will start on 8 May will be a live broadcast and exclusive by new competition naming rights to sponsor Sky. 

The 2021 season will be built on the excitement of the first edition of Super Rugby Aotearoa, NZR General Manager Professional Rugby and Performance Chris Lendrum said.

We've seen how exciting this home and away format has been over the past year, and all five teams now know what it takes to compete weekly and wins. Given that the All Blacks locked the first round, there will be fireworks from the opening whistle.

After a year of uncertainty, it is great to be able to bring a certain level of security to fans, players, and partners. Confirming that the 2021 draw is an important milestone and a positive step for New Zealand rugby. We are glad to invite the broadcast partner Sky to become the title sponsor. Lendrum said We have to pay attention to the fans and our players and included a final that we believe is a fitting climax for the competition.

Every team will play a total of four games and two byes, the final match will take place between the top two qualified teams on Saturday, 8 May 2021. Mike Anthony, head of NZR's high performance, confirmed that the All Blacks start their season from the first round. See the 2021 Super Rugby Aotearoa schedule.

2021 Super Rugby Aotearoa schedule

Round One
Highlanders Vs Crusaders, Dunedin – Friday, February 26, 07:05 PM
Hurricanes Vs Blues, Wellington – Saturday, February 27, 07:05 PM

Round Two
Chiefs Vs Highlanders, Hamilton – Friday, March 5, 07:05 PM
Crusaders Vs Hurricanes, Christchurch – Saturday, March 6, 07:05 PM

Round Three
Crusaders Vs Chiefs, Christchurch – Saturday, March 13, 07:05 PM
Blues Vs Highlanders, Auckland – Sunday, March 14, 03:35 PM

Round Four
Hurricanes Vs Chiefs, Wellington – Saturday, March 20, 07:05 PM
Blues Vs Crusaders, Auckland –Sunday, March 21, 03:35 PM

Round Five
Highlanders Vs Hurricanes, Dunedin – Friday, March 26, 07:05 PM
Chiefs Vs Blues, Hamilton – Saturday, March 27, 07:05 PM

Round Six (Easter Weekend)
Crusaders Vs Highlanders, Christchurch – Friday, April 2, 07:05 PM
Blues Vs Hurricanes, Auckland – Saturday, April 3, 07:05 PM

Round Seven
Highlanders Vs Chiefs, Dunedin – Saturday, April 10, 07:05 PM
Hurricanes Vs Crusaders, Wellington – Sunday, April 11, 03:35 PM

Round Eight
Highlanders Vs Blues, Dunedin – Friday, April 16, 07:05 PM
Chiefs Vs Crusaders, Hamilton – Saturday, April 17, 07:05 PM

Round Nine (Anzac weekend)
Chiefs Vs Hurricanes, Hamilton – Friday, April 23, 07.05 PM
Crusaders Vs Blues, Christchurch – Sunday, April 25, 03:35 PM

Round Ten
Hurricanes Vs Highlanders, Wellington – Friday, April 30, 07:05 PM
Blues Vs Chiefs, Auckland – Saturday, May 1, 07:05 PM

Saturday, May 8