Blues Won the Super Rugby Aotearoa 2020 Match in Auckland

Blues Won the Super Rugby Aotearoa 2020 Match in Auckland

Blues Won the Super Rugby Aotearoa 2020 Match in Auckland

Since 1996, the Blues have played 33 matches in Super Rugby, while the Blues have won 11 matches, 21 losses, and one draw.

The 11 wins of BLUES allowed them to win 33% of the matches against the Chiefs, in respect of the location.

The Auckland team have won two victories in the last three Super Rugby matches against the Chiefs (L1). After their 24-12 victory, they will seek to regain their victory for the first time since 2010-11. Meet in the second round of Super Rugby Aotearoa.

The Chiefs have won seven in the last nine away games of Super Rugby (D1, L1) against the Blues, including their 37-29 victory when they met in the first round of Super Rugby in 2020-they last played in Auckland.

Warren Gatland’s allegations have lost the club’s record, which is equal to six consecutive Super Rugby matches entered into the stage, and they will seek to avoid the club’s record of seven consecutive losses. However, in the current situation, they have scored points lost in five of the six games.

The Chiefs won in Super Rugby Aotearoa, the largest part of a team in the competition, 122 meters from their mauls. However, in this battle, only the Blues (3) The score is higher than the Chief (2).

Rieko Ioane has made 15 attempts in the last 19 games against the Blues, including 5 attempts in the last 4 home games.


The final score is Blues 21 (14) Chiefs 17 (7)

Tries – Duffie, Tuipulotu, Christie
Pen –
Con – B. Barrett (3)
Drop –
Cards – Plummer (Yellow, 79′)
Tries – Boshier, Lienert-Brown
Pen – McKenzie
Con – McKenzie (2)
Drop –
Cards –

Match Officials
Referee: Brendon Pickerill
Assistant Ref 1: Ben O’Keeffe
Assistant Ref 2: Paul Williams
TMO: Mike Fraser


Blues: Alex Hodgman, Kurt Eklund, Ofa Tuungafasi, Patrick Tuipulotu (captain), Gerard Cowley-Tuioti, Blake Gibson, Dalton Papalii, Akira Ioane, Finlay Christie, Beauden Barrett, Caleb Clarke, TJ Faiane, Rieko Ioane, Mark Telea, Matt Duffie.

Replacements: Harry Plummer, Otere Black or Emoni Narawa, Sam Nock, Tony Lamborn, Josh Goodhue, Sione Mafileos, Karl Tu’inukuafe, Luteru Tolai.

Chiefs: Reuben O Neill, Bradley Slater, Nepo Laulala, Tupou Vaa’I, Mitchell Brown, Lachlan Boshier, Sam Cane (captain), Pita Gus Sowakula, Brad Weber, Kaleb Trask, Solomon Alaimalo, Alex Nankivell, Anton Lienert-Brown, Sean Wainui, Damian McKenzie

Replacements: Quinn Tupaea, Aaron Cruden, Lisati Milo-Harris, Mitchell Karpik, Adam Thomson, Ross Geldenhuys,  Ollie Norris, Samisoni Taukei aho    

Match Highlights